Board of Trustees

The Village of Carpentersville has a Village President-Trustee form of government. It employs a professional Village Manager and department heads to oversee the day-to-day operations of the Village. The elected officials of the Village of Carpentersville consist of a President, six Trustees, and a Village Clerk. All are elected to four-year terms. These officials are elected at large, which is what makes Carpentersville a Village rather than a City.


  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month
    View the Meeting Calendar.
  • Village Hall
    Board Room
    1200 L.W. Besinger Drive
    Carpentersville, IL 60110

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Skillman_John

    John Skillman

    Village President

  1. Trustee Abbott

    Dickie Abbott

    Village Trustee

  1. Frost_Jeff

    Jeff Frost

    Village Trustee

  1. Garcia_Humberto

    Humberto Garcia

    Village Trustee

  1. Malone_Jim

    Jim Malone

    Village Trustee

  1. Trustee Denise Richardson

    Denise Richardson

    Village Trustee

  1. Sandoval_Brenda

    Brenda G. Sandoval

    Village Trustee